You are here

22 towns of Belarus awarded with pennon “For courage and resistance”

Within the frameworks of celebrating the 65th anniversary of liberating Belarus from German-fascist invaders and aiming at perpetuation of the feats of Red Army soldiers and partisans during defence and liberation of Belarusian towns and townships 22 towns of Belarus are awarded with pennon “For courage and resistance during the Great Patriotic War”; the respective decree was signed by the President of the Republic of Belarus Alexander Lukashenko on June, 29.

Among the cities and towns awarded for courage and resistance of their defenders are: Brest, Bobruisk, Borisov, Vitebsk, Gomel, Grodno, Zhlobin, Zaslavl, Klichev, Krichev, Lida, Minsk, Mogilev, Molodechno, Orsha, Polotsk, Skidel; among the townships – Begoml, Loev, Oktyabrsky (Karpilovka), Ushachi, and Ostroshitsky Gorodok village.


If you have found a mistake in the text, please, select it and press Ctrl+Enter.